It’s not fair that you walk through my dreams
Yet I know I cannot have you
You made me no promises of anything
But love was there it was there in your words
You even could surely deny it
You did not make me believe in a future with you
But entertained it was
Until something new and wide eyed came along
They sat in awe of you and your words
Pandered to your ego the way I never had
Oh if only I had if only I hate those words
We still spoke but it wasn’t the same
There was no spark the fire had died
You were different They had changed you
The way I never had or would
With that knowledge something died inside
I felt the loss with every heartbeat
Finally came the end you were in love
They had claimed thier prize my one and only
Right then in that moment my heart stopped
And it hasn’t started beating yet

Leave a Reply

